Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

大唐国际发电股份有限公司 DATANG INTERNATIONAL POWER GENERATION CO., LTD.

(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING RESIGNATION OF GENERAL MANAGER

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") has received a written resignation report from Mr. Liang Yongpan ("**Mr. Liang**"), the general manager of the Company, on 21 December 2023. Due to work adjustment, Mr. Liang applied to resign from his position as the general manager of the Company.

According to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the articles of association of the Company and other relevant requirements, Mr. Liang's resignation report shall take effect from the date of service to the Board (i.e. 21 December 2023) and his resignation will not affect the normal operation of the Company. The Company will complete the selection and appointment of the general manager of the Company as soon as possible in accordance with relevant requirements.

Mr. Liang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, the Shanghai Stock Exchange and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company and the Board would like to express their sincere gratitude to Mr. Liang for his contributions during his term of office as the general manager of the Company.

By order of the Board Sun Yanwen Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 21 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Wang Shunqi, Ying Xuejun, Xu Guang, Ma Jixian, Tian Dan, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing, Niu Dongxiao*, Zong Wenlong*, Zhao Yi*, Zhu Dahong*, You Yong*

* Independent non-executive Directors